Reviews

Want an honest opinion about our hotel and services? Read some of our reviews below. 

If you would like to read more about what customers have had to say then please feel free to visit our Trip Advisor page here. 

Gordon M, Reading, UK - 08/10/18

Gordon M, Reading, UK - 08/10/18

Reading UK

Having been using the sister company Tudor rose parking at Gatwick for numerous years we now use Hookwood lodge when we have a morning flight .The place is clean and comfortable and just minutes from the terminals. Saves the stress of flying in the early ,mid mornings as they take you to the terminals and return your car there when your flight returns.

Gail T, 01/10/18

Gail T, 01/10/18

Great place one mile from Gatwick!

It was a large comfortable room and very easy to get back and forth from Gatwick. Less than two miles. There is a pub near by. Great for when you have to take a flight out! Highly recommend to travelers!

Roger T, London, UK - 05/09/18

Roger T, London, UK - 05/09/18

Excellent

Hotel excellent location for Gatwick , comfortable room with walk in shower very professional staff , lovely grounds and secure parking , entrance had auto gates to the drive , greeted with a coffee and shown to my room

MrJengo - 16/08/18

MrJengo - 16/08/18

Excellent

Stayed the night before flying out of Gatwick. Easy enough to find, electric gates for added security. Large carpark. Nice clean room, quiet, the shower looked brand new.

Perfect for an overnight stay for Gatwick.

Bob Traveller, Maidenhead, Berkshire, UK - 07/08/18

Bob Traveller, Maidenhead, Berkshire, UK - 07/08/18

Outstanding service

Once again we used Hookwood Lodge for a night prior to an early departure to Bordeaux & its parking company Tudor Rose where our car was left whilst we were away. We had the standard service level that we have come to expect and, not least the perhaps surprising given the proximity to the airport, the quiet- no jet noise or fellow travellers banging about. Where things went the extra mile was when within the BA Lounge I realised that an important item of my property was missing,almost certainly placed in my hand luggage prior to security, but possibly left at Hookwood or Tudor Rose I phoned Hookwood & left a message (before office hours) & also spoke to the Tudor Rose duty manager who said he would arrange searches as soon as possible. I sent my daughter, always up & about early, a message also & she followed things up for us. It was too late to return to Security as our flight was called. However Hookwood & Tudor Rose made two searches, including one carried out personally by Andrea, of our room the hotel & grounds & our car without success & unfortunately enquiries with LGW & BA Lounge failed to produce the missing item. So again Hookwood & Tudor demonstrated the level of customer support far & away above what might be thought the 'norm' & we shall be happy to continue using either or both when taking future trips away. Whilst I do not live that far away the M25 traffic risk is a risk too far so we are happy to spend a night with Hookwood and relax before we travel. Well done all at Hookwood Lodge & Tudor Rose.

AVPCA Buy with confidence The London Airport Gatwick Park Mark Tudor Rose IAPA